Members at large:


Jodi Gryskiewicz
Region​ 9
New Prague 
Public Schools

​​jgryskiewicz@isd721.org


Jenna Strain Lutz
 Region 11
​ Minneapolis

Public Schools

​jenna.strain-lutz@mpls.mn.us


Emilie Levinson
Region 11
Robbinsdale Area Schools
emilie_levinson@rdale.org



 

Lisa Backer

SpEd Forms

DaSY Consultant 

Pyramid Model Board

of Directors

lisajbacker@gmail.com

Lisa Maraist Byhre
Region 11
Prior Lake - Savage 
Public Schools
​lmaraist@priorlake-savage.k12.mn.us



Judy Swett
CAN Coordinator
PACER Center
jswett@pacer.org

Almas Merchant

Region 11

Minneapolis 

Public Schools

almas.merchant@mpls.mn.us


Jody Altringer

Regions 5 and 7

​​jodialtringer@gmail.com




Elizabeth Peters Rust    
Region 3
Duluth
MN Centers of Excellence for 
Young Children with Disabilities 
elizabeth.peters-rust@isd709.org


Louise Raths
Region 11
St.  Louis Park  
Public Schools

​raths.louise@slpschools.org


Jessica Mattson

Region 11

Moundsview Public Schools

jessica.mattson@moundsviewschools.org


Julie Payne-McCullum

Region 11

Minneapolis public Schools

julie.payne-mccullum@mpls.k12.mn.us



Pam Morrison
Region 11

Stillwater Public Schools
morrisonp@stillwaterschools.org

































Promoting policies, advances practices…

the minnesota division

for early childhood

Centers of Excellence for...

An initiative designed to regionalize professional development systems in Minnesota. Visit MNCOE website

Board Directory


Andrea Robbins
Past President
Waseca Public Schools​
roba@waseca.k12.mn.us​


Michele Kvikstad
President
Bloomington Public Schools

mkvikstad@isd271.org


Sarah Wille
President-Elect

Minneapolis Public Schools

​sarah.wille@mpls.k12.mn.us


Lisa Schroeder
Treasurer
Janesville Waldorf Pemberton Schools  

lschroeder@isd2835.org   
                                  
Beth James

Membership 
elizabeth.james@edinaschools.org
Edina Public Schools 


Aaron Deris
Secretary
Minnesota State University, Mankato
aaron.deris@mnsu.edu


Carol Maliszewski
MDE Representative

(nonvoting member)​

















Board Directory

The Minnesota Division for Early Childhood (MN DEC) is a statewide membership organization for those who work with or on behalf of young children with disabilities and other special needs.

For MN DEC Membership Info, Questions & Comments...

We welcome your feedback, your questions and your ideas. Contact Us

MN DEC Calendar of Events

Find upcoming events of interest to members involved in the MN DEC. View the Calendar​