Members at large:


Jodi Gryskiewicz
Region​ 9
New Prague  Public Schools

​​jgryskiewicz@isd721.org



Jenna Strain Lutz
 
Region 11
​ Minneapolis Public Schools

​jenna.strain-lutz@mpls.mn.us

Emilie Levinson
Region 11
Robbinsdale Area Schools
emilie_levinson@rdale.org



​Andrea Robbins
Region
Waseca Public Schools​
roba@waseca.k12.mn.us​

Beth James
Region 11
Edina Public Schools 

elizabeth.james@edinaschools.org



Judy Swett
CAN Coordinator
PACER Center
jswett@pacer.org

Julie Payne-McCullum
Region 11
Minneapolis public Schools
​julie.payne-mccullum@mpls.k12.mn.us



Jody Altringer

Regions 5 and 7

MN CoE PDF

​​jodialtringer@gmail.com

Jessica Mattson
Region 11
Moundsview Public Schools
jessica.mattson@moundsviewschools.org



Pam Morrison
Region 11
Stillwater Public Schools
morrisonp@stillwaterschools.org

Louise Raths
Region 11
St. Louis Park Public Schools- retired
louisearaths@gmail.com



Jody Kinney
Region 11
Stillwater Area School District

​kinneyj@stillwaterschools.org

Deanna Gronseth
Region 11
Watertown-Mayer and Central School Districts

​dgronseth@swmetro.k12.mn.us



Brenda Hanlon
Region 11
Robbinsdale Area Schools
brenda_hanlon@rdale.org

Lisa Backer
SpEd Forms
DaSY Consultant 
Pyramid Model Board o
f Directors
lisajbacker@gmail.com


Elizabeth Peters Rust    
Region 3
Duluth
MN Centers of Excellence for 
Young Children with Disabilities 
epeters-rust@northlandsped.org

































the minnesota division

for early childhood

Centers of Excellence for...

An initiative designed to regionalize professional development systems in Minnesota. Visit MNCOE website

Board Directory

The Minnesota Division for Early Childhood (MN DEC) is a statewide membership organization for those who work with or on behalf of young children with disabilities and other special needs.

For MN DEC Membership Info, Questions & Comments...

We welcome your feedback, your questions and your ideas. Contact Us

MN DEC Calendar of Events

Find upcoming events of interest to members involved in the MN DEC. View the Calendar​

Promoting policies, advances practices…

Board Directory


Michele Kvikstad
Past President
Bloomington Public Schools
mkvikstad@isd271.org​


Sarah Wille
President
Minneapolis Public Schools
sarah.wille@mpls.k12.mn.us


​Almas Merchant
President-Elect

Minneapolis Public Schools

almas.merchant@mpls.mn.us

Lisa Schroeder
Treasurer
Janesville Waldorf Pemberton Schools  

lschroeder@isd2835.org   
                                  
Beth James

Membership 
elizabeth.james@edinaschools.org
Edina Public Schools 


Aaron Deris
Secretary
Minnesota State University, Mankato
aaron.deris@mnsu.edu


Carol Maliszewski
MDE Representative

(nonvoting member)​