Members at large:

Louise Raths
Region 11
St. Louis Park Public Schools- retired

Jenna Strain Lutz
Region 11
​ Minneapolis Public Schools


Deanna Gronseth
Region 11
Watertown-Mayer and Central School Districts

​Brenda Hanlon
Region 11
Robinsdale Area Schools​

Almas Merchant
Region 11
Minneapolis Public Schools

Judy Swett
CAN Coordinator
PACER Center

Jessica Mattson
Region 11
St. Anthony/New Brighton Schools

Pam Morrison
Region 11
Stillwater Public Schools

Lisa Backer
SpEd Forms
DaSY Consultant 
Pyramid Model Board of Directors

​Elizabeth Peters Rust    
Region 3
MN Centers of Excellence for 
Young Children with Disabilities

Centers of Excellence for...

An initiative designed to regionalize professional development systems in Minnesota. Visit MNCOE website

Board Directory

Michele Kvikstad
Past President
Minnesota Dept. of Health

Sarah Wille
Minneapolis Public Schools

​Aaron Deris

MN State, Mankato

Lisa Schroeder
Janesville Waldorf Pemberton Schools   
Jodi Gryskiewicz

Region​ 9
New Prague  Public Schools

Andrea Robbins
Waseca Public Schools

Carol Maliszewski
MDE Representative

(nonvoting member)​

MN DEC Calendar of Events

Find upcoming events of interest to members involved in the MN DEC. View the Calendar​

Promoting policies, advances practices…

For MN DEC Membership Info, Questions & Comments...

We welcome your feedback, your questions and your ideas. Contact Us

Board Directory

The Minnesota Division for Early Childhood (MN DEC) is a statewide membership organization for those who work with or on behalf of young children with disabilities and other special needs.

the minnesota division

for early childhood